OR   Search for Artist/Title    Advanced Search
you are not logged in...  [login] 
Back    List All News  
Atlanta Rockers Pistols At Dawn Announce New EP
29 May 2021

List All News - Back
Atlanta hard rock quintet are set to release their “Nocturnal Youth” EP on July 19th in the UK and EU, with the EP releasing in North America on May 7th.

The track listing for the EP is:

1.     Voices
2.     Crown
3.     Now Is The Time
4.     Gone Black

Watch the video for new single “Voices” here:

The world is ever changing but rock music is constant and unassailable. Few bands epitomize the intensity, energy, power, and vintage creativity right out of the gate like Pistols At Dawn. Simply put, Pistols At Dawn is one of the best new rock bands in America, and the best new rock band from Atlanta, Georgia since Mastodon and Sevendust.

Pistols At Dawn is an American rock band formed in 2015 by drummer Adam Jaffe, guitarist Devin White, guitarist Mike Buffa, and bassist Billy Sullivan. Virtuoso guitarist Buffa died tragically in 2018, and the band reunited with incendiary guitarist Tommy Richardson in 2019 with its first worldwide releases in early 2020 with the line-up completed by front man and former VH1 Rockstar Supernova finalist Chris Pierson.

List All News - Back

Pistols at Dawn released three new singles and videos in 2020, "Cold" "Gauntlet" and "All You Offer". The singles were recorded/engineered by famed producer Jeff Tomei (Smashing Pumpkins/ Matchbox 20) at Cock the Walk Studio in Atlanta, GA. Pistols At Dawn entered the studio again in mid-2020 and wrapped up its new EP "Nocturnal Youth" with Producer Jeff Tomei and "Faith No More" Mastering Guru Maor Appelbaum. The first single and video "Voices" was released on March 5th, 2021.

  author: CHRISTOPHER NOSNIBOR 29 May 2021